Pixiv 506 and the Return of (Most) CFC Characters

neko_emoji_37__yay___v2__by_jerikuto-d7n4wl4506th Time in the Pixiv Rankings!neko_emoji_37__yay___v2__by_jerikuto-d7n4wl4

kaomoji_set_1_7_19_by_megaman5000-d7d8em1kaomoji_set_1_9_19_by_megaman5000-d7d8f5dkaomoji_set_2_18_67_by_megaman5000-d7dm68qkaomoji_set_54_67_by_megaman5000-d7dmhdfneko_emoji_28__yay_sho_happy___v2__by_jerikuto-d7c24wftumblr_inline_mg2m65sbw51qdlkyg_by_chipi_chiu-d90vwzrkaomoji_set_1_7_19_by_megaman5000-d7d8em1kaomoji_set_1_9_19_by_megaman5000-d7d8f5dkaomoji_set_2_18_67_by_megaman5000-d7dm68qkaomoji_set_54_67_by_megaman5000-d7dmhdfneko_emoji_28__yay_sho_happy___v2__by_jerikuto-d7c24wftumblr_inline_mg2m65sbw51qdlkyg_by_chipi_chiu-d90vwzrkaomoji_set_1_7_19_by_megaman5000-d7d8em1kaomoji_set_2_18_67_by_megaman5000-d7dm68qkaomoji_set_54_67_by_megaman5000-d7dmhdfneko_emoji_28__yay_sho_happy___v2__by_jerikuto-d7c24wftumblr_inline_mg2m65sbw51qdlkyg_by_chipi_chiu-d90vwzrkaomoji_set_1_7_19_by_megaman5000-d7d8em1kaomoji_set_1_9_19_by_megaman5000-d7d8f5dkaomoji_set_54_67_by_megaman5000-d7dmhdfneko_emoji_28__yay_sho_happy___v2__by_jerikuto-d7c24wftumblr_inline_mg2m65sbw51qdlkyg_by_chipi_chiu-d90vwzrkaomoji_set_1_7_19_by_megaman5000-d7d8em1kaomoji_set_1_9_19_by_megaman5000-d7d8f5dkaomoji_set_2_18_67_by_megaman5000-d7dm68qkaomoji_set_54_67_by_megaman5000-d7dmhdfneko_emoji_28__yay_sho_happy___v2__by_jerikuto-d7c24wf …Drum roll  please!

emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8

http://www.pixiv.net/ranking.php?mode=daily_r18&content=ugoira&date=20170319&p=1#34

And here’s today’s Pixiv Daily Treat!

http://www.pixiv.net/member_illust.php?mode=medium&illust_id=62013937

tumblr_inline_mg2m65sbw51qdlkyg_by_chipi_chiu-d90vwzrthank you very much for your support!tumblr_inline_mg2m65sbw51qdlkyg_by_chipi_chiu-d90vwzr


Finding The Stages

 

Now that I got most of the CFC models back from our secret admirers, it’s now time for me to start getting assets from MMD again. Yesterday I wasn’t able to do it since it was worth several Gigs, so I had to wait it out.

Now, it’s back to regular downloading and bowlrolling and of course password solving. Which kind of makes me think of I’ve turned into Indy

High on my priority list are large event venues, sorry but the Baseball arena stages were all in Japanese so I have no idea how but I’ll figure out a way to locate them in bowlroll, not that I’ve ever tried searching there by typing stuff. Well, now’s a good time.

Now mind you I’ve only reacquired my CFC girls so far, and not yet what I’d call the “MMD essentials”, you know the kinds of models that everyone should have, like the Imas girls and so on…


A Little Readme Goes a Long Way

Which is something I’d like to bring up for those uploading these assets, especially on Deviant Art. Please stop prefacing the filenames with MMD, we KNOW what that .zip or rar or 7z file is for.

Plus, the title already had MMD, which is why we clicked on it in the first place, and it’s there as on the tags, so we all know that it’s not for some other program.

A better naming convention should look something more like this:

[author][game/series][variant][character name]

like:

TBA Bikini Miku by Erin

but instead we get this:

_MMD_gARBled_MishMASH_Miku_dl_HiMom_aNd_Dad_Dl_by_GaRBenAfeRthAL_SpR173_57@yEr_6rE47esTofAll_Imps

No wonder some people bring up to me how they forget who made what because out of frustration they just changed the name to something like “Bikini Miku”

Also, if you’re going to distribute something and you want to be credited, have the decency to put up a readme. The Japanese makers consistently do this so even if I can’t guess the names written in Kanji (I can read hiragana, and some katakana), I can always look up the .txt file and know who did what.

And believe me, there are TONS, like Thousands of users who don’t have my patience to look up who did what. A simple readme.txt works.

But if you’re like me and couldn’t really give a crap about being credited, then by all means just name it as “random stuff.zip” with no readme’s.

But when you force the users to play Sherlock Holmes, don’t be surprised to find a healthy amount of disgruntled people who will just claim “I tried looking but I have no idea.”


What I really think about Password Protected Assets

Now don’t look at me silly when I talk about this, but I suppose I should preface this with: you do you.

But if you’re willing to open up your mind a bit then hear me out on this. ..

Now among the reasons I hear about password protected assets, usually goes along the lines of “to prevent the wrong kind of people from using this and that.”  but people, these are cartoon characters and not a thermonuclear warhead. In the end, simply limiting access, only aggravates others into sharing them because of the hate generated from trying to solve it.

I know I’m one talk but… if you really don’t wanna share, either because you don’t feel like it, or you think dramafags will just hate on your model because it beats theirs, then don’t password it, just don’t release it into the wild.

Whenever I hear of someone throwing a hissy fit because their “perfect” model was “defiled” into a lazy colorswap OC, I can’t help it, that’s just hilarious.

I know I gave up on reviewing other people’s works because it’s plain idiocy to expect everyone to be at this level of expertise you want. I believe that everyone should learn t their own pace.

Also, everyone’s gotta start from somewhere, not everyone starts out hypertalented.

Look, if you’re one of those who want to throw furniture around because your “creation” got “defiled” then look at it this way; this newbie wanted to flex their creative muscles and thought your “son” or “daughter” was the best looking one they had in their inventory. I’d say, be proud.

Of course, let’s address the elephant in the room then, why don’t I make Airin publicly available? Well, the best answer would be; characters don’t really make the video, besides with all the other great stuff around, you still want this girl who’s probably been outdated by a couple of years already?

“But no Erin! she look so great! Can’t I have her? her videos are so good!”

Let me tell you, Airin, Karen, Charlie, Jackie, etc, are NOT the ones doing the Heavy Lifting when it comes to my videos. I’d enumerate them, but I’ve already done that a hundred times before in previous posts.

It’s an amusing state of affairs for me because everyone’s so tunnel-visioned with characters that they forget they alone do not make the scene great. I’ve mentioned this so many times before in previous posts.

It’s like everyone else is armed with proverbial machetes, hacking through the proverbial bushes to get to the ancient temple of good videos. Their precious models are the machetes and they rely on it to punch their way through.

I on the other hand, climb the tallest tree and yell “wrong direction”

And always, the reply has always been

“shut up! we’re making progress!”

Really, my forte was always the Bigger Picture. Once I get the bigger picture wrapped into the viewer’s mind,then anything I do works, no matter how simple it seems, and the thing is nobody notices it because they have in their mind’s eye the bigger picture, even if they couldn’t explain it.

What I’m trying to say is, that one asset some get so touchy about whenever it palette-swapped OC’d?

It’s just one asset.


~ ( ‘w’ )~ ~ ( ‘w’ )~ ~ ( ‘w’ )~ ~ ( ‘w’ )~ ~ ( ‘w’ )~ ~ ( ‘w’ )~ ~ ( ‘w’ )~

wigglyshrimp


emoji03_by_emoji_icon-d6kv99sHelp the Cookie Fun Channel’s ongoing makeover with it’s hardware when you donate via Patreon! Helping the goal reach greater heights allows me to obtain a stronger machine to stand side by side with the i7 MMD’ers! emoji13_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9ugPatreon is safe and secure, and you alone control how much goes into the funding for the Cookie Machine Mk.III!


emoji08_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9kxNew to this site? Welcome! You can view my previous works via the Mega Uploads page where all the downloadable goodies are. You can also see my full library of animated works in the Video Catalog where I posted stuff in either Youtube , or  Iwara! There’s lots out there waiting for you, go nuts! If you have an interesting thought or theory, feel free to comment! Once again, thank you for visiting, and enjoy your stayemoji02_by_emoji_icon-d6kv97g

( ' w ' )/O cookie if you comment

