Covering Up the Stage and Gloom and Numbers

Covering up the Stage

As you remember this pic from an earlier post, I’ve been trying to retro Airin’s stage onto it, which as you may remember, looked like this

I’ve been having a couple crashes here and there, and lately decided to just cover up the stage area with a curtain and use some movie magic to trick the brain that the opening curtains lead to this stage. But at least I tried, and I am still confident this can done.

“But Erin, haven’t you put in the new GPU yet?” I can get that done tomorrow, and but speaking of GPU’s….

Gloom and Numbers

I suppose I should give my input on this, albeit lightly ever since a certain cpu core came in and everyone’s so hyped about it possibly overturning the status quo, or putting their expectations of a massive flop about to happen.

My take on it is pretty much this: “it’s not the machine, it’s who’s using it that matters” with that said, any inquiries I usually have about possibly replacing my GPU were always denigrating about getting big budget cards or at least those that are hefty on the wallet.

Which is actually in all cases and with no exception a bad idea.

Now picture this. Let’s say I give you a state of the art new machine, but everytime you try to make your masterpiece, I shall inflict a nasty papercut followed by a pepper spray to the affected area.

The human element, the creature comforts, outweigh any and all mechanical considerations. I have seen cards that are twice as powerful as mine and possibly within the budget but to forgo a comfortable level of nuts and berries to keep me afloat? That is simply no option.

Maybe this is why creativity is so rare, because everyone is so hung up in getting the latest and strongest tools yet neglect their own selves in the process.

So when it comes to my upcoming visit to the techs to put in a GPU, I’m not going to aim for a compact render farm, but at least as good as my old GPU, assuming it does not work.

Now back then, I had an i3 with only 4GB of RAM, and the consensus was that the reason my PC experienced massive slowdowns was due to much of the RAM requirements started taking from my computer. Now that I have four times the amount and with a much stronger CPU, you can now see why I’m not really all hot and bothered for a much stronger GPU in exchange for comfort.

Right now, without a GPU, I’m stuck to using one screen and can’t use my full power but hopefully tomorrow (especially for my wallet’s sake) I’ll either get my old GPU reinstated and be back at 150% of my old performance.


Welp, time to get back to work, Stay wiggly!


~ ( ‘w’ )~ ~ ( ‘w’ )~ ~ ( ‘w’ )~ ~ ( ‘w’ )~ ~ ( ‘w’ )~ ~ ( ‘w’ )~ ~ ( ‘w’ )~

wigglyshrimp


emoji03_by_emoji_icon-d6kv99sHelp the Cookie Fun Channel’s ongoing makeover with it’s hardware when you donate via Patreon! Helping the goal reach greater heights allows me to obtain a stronger machine to stand side by side with the i7 MMD’ers! emoji13_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9ugPatreon is safe and secure, and you alone control how much goes into the funding for the Cookie Machine Mk.III!


emoji08_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9kxNew to this site? Welcome! You can view my previous works via the Mega Uploads page where all the downloadable goodies are. You can also see my full library of animated works in the Video Catalog where I posted stuff in either Youtube , or  Iwara! There’s lots out there waiting for you, go nuts! If you have an interesting thought or theory, feel free to comment! Once again, thank you for visiting, and enjoy your stayemoji02_by_emoji_icon-d6kv97g

( ' w ' )/O cookie if you comment

