Pixiv 269 and the search for the perfect Starship Bridge

269th Time in the Pixiv Rankings!

emoji28_by_emoji_icon-d6kvbmx emoji42_by_emoji_icon-d6me1x3 emoji41_by_emoji_icon-d6me1vx emoji40_by_emoji_icon-d6me1uo emoji39_by_emoji_icon-d6me1t3 emoji38_by_emoji_icon-d6me1r8 emoji35_by_emoji_icon-d6mc2am emoji32_by_emoji_icon-d6kvbzw emoji31_by_emoji_icon-d6kvby0 emoji29_by_emoji_icon-d6kvbpb emoji25_by_emoji_icon-d6kvbc6 emoji24_by_emoji_icon-d6kvbap emoji23_by_emoji_icon-d6kvb8p emoji18_by_emoji_icon-d6kva8g emoji17_by_emoji_icon-d6kva72 emoji15_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9y8 emoji14_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9wq emoji13_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9ug emoji12_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9t8 emoji09_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9n2 emoji08_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9kx emoji07_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9j0 emoji06_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9hm emoji04_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9df emoji03_by_emoji_icon-d6kv99s emoji02_by_emoji_icon-d6kv97g

\( ‘ w ‘ )/ Thank you everyone for your support, it’s what makes me get into the Pixiv Daily Rankings every time I post a new Ugoira into the mix.

prjmaypixivthumb32

http://www.pixiv.net/ranking.php?mode=daily_r18&content=ugoira&date=20160531#29

And don’t forget to click here for Today’s Pixiv Daily Treat!

prjmaypixivthumb33

http://www.pixiv.net/member_illust.php?mode=medium&illust_id=57171828


Galrider: The search for Spock the perfect Starship Bridge

What’s a good sci-fi video without a shot of the bridge? You know where people say fancy schmancy variations of “pushing buttons, Captain” or where a roaring drunk Scot from the engine room insults the hell out of the ship, and bangs the pipes with a wrench, magically making everything work.

But its more than just paying homage but also a functional one for the video. As a “gameplay” video, the Bridge is the hub. Where Terragaia was a pretty much a straightforward “select menu this, change costume that” I want it to be a place for Galrider or Jackie to wander around in and talk to people, which means more steady, static shots for you my dear viewers to uhhh… research how high tech the bridge is. Yeah, research for uhhh… science.

I’ve taken a lot at quite a few of the bridge and ship interior stages and most of them just don’t suit my needs,which means I need to craft another stage.

First of all size. I don’t need it to be as huge as the bridge of the Enterprise, but I can’t have it as small as Samus’ ship. I need to have Galrider walk around and not have the camera blocked by a random doodad in the way.

I’m thinking more of like a Space RV. Where a lot but not necessarily all amenities are visible and available of the ship, it tells a lot of things.

First off, they’re a laid back crew and some super strict and regimented Star Trek ship. It gives a feeling of warmth and personality which improves a lot of things. People love things that have a personal feel to it.

Second by scaling down the ships amenities and not have every single function room it’s own stage accessible by a separate corridor it gives the idea of a compact ship and that the team is small and close with each other. When the ship is so massive and huge it feels like I have to populate the whole lot. Now this may seem strange coming from me, but the whole idea of having an huge population  where half of it is half-naked girls really underplays the sexiness of Galrider.  I could do it perhaps, but in few scenes where they go to a space station but I won’t do it as often as the Bridge scenes to prevent the overshadowing the girls too much.

Now you might be wondering about something I mentioned earlier… “a crew?” yes of course I still need to craft a few more characters, first off, a guy pilot. It’s no fun when there are no men to ogle at the girls in the ship, and I don’t mean the really dumb anime trope of girls wearing revealing clothing and getting angry when stared at, I mean the real reasonable outcomes; appreciation, and possibly sex.

Wait, this kinda sounds like those amazonian societies…men take up the desk jobs (or control panel jobs) because girls are too proud to take  up these “comfortable” roles? Or maybe the prevalence of gynoids has led to a movement of human girls taking up these jobs due to the high pay and wearing the revealing clothing because boobs means they can’t be some perfectly sculpted android meant to pass off as a human.

And yeah, CMNF purposes, and probably CFNF too since I now established that only human bounty huntresses wear what they wear.

All those “I love senpai” tropes I might be able to finally satisfy. Stuff like a girl doing a man’s job (operating a console) joining  the crew because she idolizes (note: schlicks herself to) Galrider and/or Denise and the player will opt to have the two make out to improve the operator’s skills later on.

Well I’m cutting this post short for now, you may have noticed I haven’t mentioned Jackie for a while but that’s because I don’t wanna reveal more spoilers than I have to.

Back in the pool called the internet for me, need to do some more deep diving for parts.

eringe animated

Stay wiggly! ~emoji31_by_emoji_icon-d6kvby0~


emoji03_by_emoji_icon-d6kv99sHelp the Cookie Fun Channel’s ongoing makeover with it’s hardware when you donate via Patreon! Helping the goal reach greater heights allows me to obtain a stronger machine to stand side by side with the i7 MMD’ers!

emoji13_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9ug Patreon is safe and secure, and you alone control how much goes into the funding for the Cookie Machine Mk.III!

emoji08_by_emoji_icon-d6kv9kxNew to this site? Welcome! You can view my previous works via the Mega Uploads page where all the downloadable goodies are. You can also see my full library of animated works in the Video Catalog where I posted stuff in either Youtube ,FC2, or  Trollvids! There’s lots out there waiting for you, go nuts!

If you have an interesting thought or theory, feel free to comment! Alternatively you can also go to our humble Cookie Fun Channel Voat Page if you’d like to reach out to others. A little idea goes a really long way!

Once again, thank you for visiting, and enjoy your stay emoji02_by_emoji_icon-d6kv97g

 

2 thoughts on “Pixiv 269 and the search for the perfect Starship Bridge”

( ' w ' )/O cookie if you comment

